SCAVENGER HUNT WINNERS ARE…

SiBelleJewelry

SiBelleJewelry

I am a mom of 3 crazy silly awesome boys! And wife to an amazing man who has been my main support in this venture! He is also the one who named my store… yes- he’s a frenchman!!  I love to create – whether its jewelry, painting, drawing…. I love it all!
My main medium is jewelry making… I am into hand stamping because there are so many different ways to create unique pieces. And, I have always been into wearing jewelry!! What girl doesn’t love her accessories!? Lastly, being busy with the kiddos and just the daily grind— I live for my time to work and destress — the ability to create and make beautiful things—- always great therapy!!

***********************************************************************

WoodenRoads

WoodenRoads

I’ve been woodworking almost 25 years now. When my wife Nancy and I bought our first house, there seemed to be an endless honey do list which I found I enjoyed for the most part. All except plumbing. I hate plumbing. I began learning all I could about home repairs and projects. I watched an endless parade of home improvement television shows and one Saturday afternoon, I stumbled onto a show called This Old House and a fellow named Norm. That was it, my life would take a different direction from then on.

Soon after I learned Norm had his own show. The New Yankee workshop featured Norm with buzzing table saws, whirring routers and of course, a very cool tool belt. I wouldn’t be happy until I had my own buzzing table saw, whirring router and of course, my very own very cool tool belt. I set about building a workshop and buying tools which seems to be never ending but truly is one of the pleasures of this craft.

***********************************************************************

 

AriesArtisticJewelry

AriesArtisticJewelry

My passion for jewelry making began with a love of jewelry shopping…or rather jewelry browsing. I could spend hours in little boutiques admiring the pieces from eclectic collections of designers across the world. The designs, the colors, the textures! Most of the time, I just admired their creations, wishing I could afford to wear such beautiful works of art.
So I followed my creative muse and began designing jewelry for myself. It wasn’t a far leap from my day job of graphic designer. Being the Aries that I am, it was a short trip to wanting to bring excitement into others lives with my designs.
I have been teaching myself as much as I can and learning from others in the field. All my designs are created in my studio at home and I do all my own work from concept to finishing. I have made many mistakes along the way, but oftentimes these tiny flaws turn into some of my most treasured designs. Don’t fear mistakes… embrace them. I guess that is how my diverse style is defined.

***********************************************************************

RockySpringsandSons

RockySpringsandSons

We love going out and collecting old wood whether barnwood or old tables beside the road. Reclaimed wood has a magic about it. The wood has character, rings and a life of its own. Reclaimed wood can vary in shade, tone, warps, cracks, and knots, and character so the boards may be bowed or even uneven in places. To assure ourselves of a quality piece, we ask ourselves would we want this to hang in our home? We do not use wood that is severely warped or that would cause an issue with the design itself. Also, most of the pieces of wood are reclaimed or recycled boards so you can expect that there will be aging marks, nail holes and cracking wood. You can expect a weathered, charming, rustic piece of found art.
My mother has a shop called Rocky Springs Vintage and Art and promotes this shop while I work.

***********************************************************************

BacktoNaturalGifts

Our handmade natural lotion bars are lovingly crafted from a blend of Coconut Oil, Shea Butter, Soy Wax and Beeswax. No artificial colors or preservatives are added. Essential Oils and Natural Ingredients are then crafted into each bar to make an individual, beautiful smelling, reusable lotion bar. Small and portable, they are wonderful for on the go!

***********************************************************************

 

Leave a Reply

