Scavenger Hunt Winners are…..

TheBarrSpool has a beautiful collection of quilting squares, you can even custom order from his shop!

il_570xn-975193792_qery

I started out making a quilt for myself after searching department store after department store and coming up empty handed. My roommate suggested I make my own. So off to the local fabric store. Shortly after I began piecing the quilt together I was hooked. My passions in life is quilting, fabric and my cocker spaniel Marigold. I started The Barr Spool in the hopes of one day opening my own brick and mortar quilt shop. Featuring great fabrics, notions and offering a wide range of classes. With your help I can achieve this goal.

*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ

TiersofJoybyUs has a fabulous shop full of Diaper Cakes & Gifts!  il_570xn-880693067_1dmq 

My Husband and I live in a beautiful college town in Northern Texas and are proud parents of two, happy, healthy, wonderful baby boys.
We began Tiers of Joy in June of 2015 and within two months we’ve reached double digit sales online and over 3,000 followers via Social Media.

*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ

 

HummingbirdCraftsLLC  is a wonderful Etsy shop that Specializes in Pyrography, Home Decor and Gifts. il_570xn-1001324179_lx12

Hello, my name is M. Zwierko and I am the artist behind Hummingbird Crafts LLC. I have enjoyed Pyrography (wood burning), painting and making hand made items ever since I was a young child. Thank you for taking the time to visit my shop! 🙂

*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ

 

AriesArtisticJewelry  a wonderful Etsy shop that  has unique Silver Jewelry Born of Nature. il_570xn-1004823619_42oc

My passion for jewelry making began with a love of jewelry shopping…or rather jewelry browsing. I could spend hours in little boutiques admiring the pieces from eclectic collections of designers across the world. The designs, the colors, the textures! Most of the time, I just admired their creations, wishing I could afford to wear such beautiful works of art. So I followed my creative muse and began designing jewelry for myself. It wasn’t a far leap from my day job of graphic designer. And, being the Aries that I am, it was a short trip to wanting to bring excitement into others lives with my designs.

*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ

MadeByShellmo  a whimsical little shop for kids of all ages!

il_570xn-980488724_tp4t

I received a sewing machine during a white elephant gift exchange about 8.5 years ago. It was this old, old Singer that had a machine manual that read like Greek to me. I had no idea what a bobbin was…let alone where the bobbin needed to go! Up until then, I hardly knew how to sew on a button! With good ol’ trial and error and some gumption, I’ve since sewn hundreds of projects from dresses to curtains, from duvets to unicorns. I love working hard on projects and being proud of what I’ve made.

*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ

 

KarenJJewellery  a shop full of Handcrafted Wirework Jewellery!  il_570xn-1026014791_2qye

I have been making jewelry now for a few years, since I gave up work to look after my children. I wanted something to fulfill my creative mind by doing something I had never done before.
Jewelry making market is vast, and I understand why; it is very additive. After working with several mediums, and believe me, there are dozens of mediums in the jewelry making world, I finally discovered my niche – wire-work.
I love wire-work because of the sheer diversity of designs that can be created from a reel of wire and a gemstone.
I can’t really tell you my story as it has no ending…as long as I am able to, I intend to make quality affordable jewelry that will allow you to stand out in the crowd.

*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ

WoodenRoads has a lot of awesome custom wood designs.  il_570xn-914576859_mfkn

I’ve been woodworking almost 25 years now. When my wife Nancy and I bought our first house, there seemed to be an endless honey do list which I found I enjoyed for the most part. All except plumbing. I hate plumbing. I began learning all I could about home repairs and projects. I watched an endless parade of home improvement television shows and one Saturday afternoon, I stumbled onto a show called This Old House and a fellow named Norm. That was it, my life would take a different direction from then on.

*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ*.¸.*✻ღϠ₡ღ¸.✻´´¯`✻.¸¸.Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ.. ღೋƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღೋ

HippieChicJewelz Funky fashion and a dare to be noticed line of hand crafted clay jewelry. il_570xn-1018028415_hgyf

My name is Julianne, I began creating jewelry from glass and polymer clay over 20 years ago. Hippie Chic Jewelz has been in business since 1995, it was started in Midland, Texas and was featured in Tak n Togs Magazine and is in many local boutiques. My jewelry creations range from modern to daringly different. I’ve always loved to stand out in a crowd, I feel that jewelry should be the same way. There’s no better feeling than when a complete stranger compliments you on the jewelry you are wearing, it reassures you are as beautiful and unique as the jewelry you are wearing. That is the passion behind my creations, each piece made with love by yours truly.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Winners are…..

Leave a Reply

